weekly photo challenge: fleeting

a new post created for this week’s WordPress photo challenge:  fleeting

frost on grass:

a fleeting form

that is, and is not! ~Zaishiki*

fleeting (1)

Attention changes what kind of a thing comes into being for us: in that way it changes the world. If you are my friend, the way in which I attend to you will be different from the way in which I would attend to you if you were my employer, my patient, the suspect in a crime…in all these circumstances…you will also have quite different experience not just of me, but of yourself:  you would feel changed if I changed the type of my attention.  And yet nothing objectively has changed. **

sources:

*Japanese Death Poems

Yoel Hoffmann

**The Master and his Emissary

Iain McGilchrist

6 Comments

Filed under art, haiku, photo challenge, photography, quotes, spirituality

6 responses to “weekly photo challenge: fleeting

  1. beautiful – looks like a curving body.

  2. Wonderful composition and lights & shadows!

Leave a Reply

